Advisory Board

The Office of the Child Advocate's Advisory Board conists of seven members.  Each member is selected by the following:

  • Governor: non-profit children's agency representative; social worker representative
  • Lt. Governor: for-profit children's agency representative; pyschologist
  • Speaker of the House: attorney; pediatrician
  • Chief Justice of Supreme Court: juvenile court judge

The current members of the OCA Advisory Board are:

  • Render Heard, Tifton Judicial Circuit (Juvenile Court Judge)
  • Laura Eubanks, Gwinnett County Public Schools (Social Worker)
  • Lisa Jones, Southwestern Judicial Circuit Judge (Juvenile Court Judge)
  • Jose Rodriquez, WellStar Kennestone Pediatric Assosicates (Pediatrician)
  • Brad Ray, Executive Director CASA (Court Appointed Special Advocates)  

The next Office of the Child Advocate Advisory Board meeting is scheduled for December 12, 2019 from 11 a.m. - 1 p.m.

7 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, Suite 347
Atlanta, Georgia 30334

Telephone Conferencing is available

RSVP (404) 656-4200